Cart 0

Sketches Of Spain Vinyl

Miles Davis - Sketches Of Spain (180-gram Limited Edition)
Free Gift

Vinyl Lovers

  • 2477
  • Save $ 5.22

  • 180-gram vinyl
  • Limited Collector's Edition

Sketches of Spain is an album by Miles Davis, recorded between November 1959 and March 1960 at the Columbia 30th Street Studio in New York City. An extended version of the second movement of Joaquin Rodrigo's Concierto de Aranjuez (1939) is included, as well as a song called "Will o' the Wisp", from Manuel de Falla's ballet El amor brujo (1914–1915). Sketches of Spain is regarded as an exemplary recording of Third Stream, a musical fusion of jazz, European classical, and styles from world music.

A1 Concierto de Aranjuez 16:23
A2 Will O' the Wisp 3:50
B1 The Pan Piper 4:00
B2 Saeta 4:59
B3 Solea 12:09
B4 Song of your country 3:23

All Vinyl Lovers Unite products are new, sealed and in their original packaging unless stated as "Pre-owned". Some products may have been in a retail environment and will have light wear as expected given the circumstances. If you want to know specific conditions for any products please don't hesitate to get in touch.

We Also Recommend