Cart 0

Flaming Lips - The Terror
Free Gift

Warner Bros. Records

  • 3499
  • Save $ 5

  • 2x vinyl LP's
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes "special 4th side"

D-side includes bonus track "We Don't Control The Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up Remix)". Pressed on 125 gram black vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket.The Flaming Lips and Warner Bros. Records are pleased to announce the long-awaited release of The Terror, their thirteenth studio album. The Terror was produced by the band's long-time collaborator Dave Fridmann and The Flaming Lips at Tarbox Road Studios. It is comprised of nine original compositions that reflect a darker-hued spectrum than previous works, along with a more inward-looking lyrical perspective than one might expect - but then again, maybe not. It's up to you, the listener, to decide what it means to you. The Terror is a bold and expressive journey that has evolved over The Lips' nearly 30-year tended garden of sonic delights that ebbs and flows with extraordinary splashes of darkness and light, pleasure and pain, chaos and order. As we've come to know The Flaming Lips, the real beauty lies with the knowledge that to expect the unexpected is all part of the manic fun.

A1 Look… The Sun Is Rising
A2 Be Free, A Way
A3 Try To Explain
B4 You Lust
B5 The Terror
C6 You Are Alone
C7 Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
C8 Turning Violent
C9 Always There, In Our Hearts
D We Don't Control The Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up-Remix)

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review

All Vinyl Lovers Unite products are new, sealed and in their original packaging unless stated as "Pre-owned". Some products may have been in a retail environment and will have light wear as expected given the circumstances. If you want to know specific conditions for any products please don't hesitate to get in touch.

We Also Recommend